DFL48 | Restoring Common Sense Minnesota Values



How to Vote: Our SD48 Guide with Sample Ballots

check-mark110x110TODAY is Election Day – one of the most important of our generation!

You may vote early by “no-excuse” absentee ballot from NOW till election day, November 6th. You can still register to vote in person at your polling location.

Where to Vote


Find your polling place here →

Need a ride to the polls? We can help!

Your Democratic Team for Senate District 48 (Eden Prairie & Minnetonka)

DFL Gubernatorial Candidates Tim Walz & Peggy Flanagan
Tim Walz & Peggy Flanagan
Governor & Lt. Governor
DFL Candidate Amy Klobuchar
Amy Klobuchar
US Senate
DFL Candidate Tina Smith
Tina Smith
US Senate
DFL Candidate Dean Phillips
Dean Phillips
US House – District 3
DFL Candidate Steve Simon
Steve Simon
Secretary of State
DFL Candidate Julie Blaha
Julie Blaha
State Auditor
DFL Candidate Keith Ellison
Keith Ellison
Attorney General
DFL Candidate Mark Haase
Mark Haase
County Attorney
DFL Candidate Dave Hutch
Dave Hutch
County Sheriff

Laurie Pryor
MN House 48A

Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn
MN House 48B

There are also some contested non-partisan races on the ballot. The Minnesota State Bar Association (MSBA) announced results of poll on the contested supreme court judicial race and contested court of appeals judicial race (more info here).

Margaret Chutich, Supreme Court justice since March of 2016 (appointed by Mark Dayton) received 95.81% (1578 votes) of the 1647 total votes; Michelle MacDonald got 4.19% (69 votes).

Lucinda Jesson, Appellate Judge since January of 2016 (appointed by Mark Dayton) received 90.94% (1475 votes). Anthony Brown got 9.06% (147 votes) of the 1622 total votes;

Download sample ballots

Senate District
Eden Prairie 48 A

Sample Ballot
Senate District
Eden Prairie 48 B

Sample Ballot
Senate District
Minntonka 48 A

Sample Ballot

Not sure which district you’re in?

Find your district and polling place here →

Laurie Pryor – 48A

[Visit website | twitter]


Carlie Kotyza-Witthuhn – 48B

[Visit website | twitter]


Ron Case for Eden Prairie Mayor  (non-partison)


· ·



Contact Your Representative

Hold your elected officials responsible for their positions, votes, etc. Here are some links to help you:

Contact Pres. Donald Trump here.

Contact U.S. Rep. Eric Paulsen:

Call Representative Erik Paulsen at (202) 225-2871. Demand he support the release of Trump’s taxes. Here is a sample script:

Hi, my name is YOUR NAME from 55344 in EDEN PRAIRIE. I support the release of Pres. Trump’s taxes. Americans need to have the confidence that our elected officials are working in our best interests and not in their own self-serving interests – or worse – for a foreign power.

Website https://paulsen.house.gov/
Contact 127 Cannon House Office Building
D.C. office: (202) 225-2871
local office: (952) 405-8510

Contact your awesome Senators here.

Call Senator Amy Klobuchar at (202) 224-3244 and Senator Tina Smith at (202) 224-5641. Remind them how much you admire and appreciate their efforts.

Sample script: Hi, I’m (say your name) from (say from where you’re calling). I am one of the many grassroots activists that stands opposed to Donald Trump’s spiteful, mean-spirited agenda. I am proud of the work you are doing to keep work America progressing. Just wanted to thank you!

Contact your State Representative or Senator here.
Contact your Hennepin County Commissioner here.
Contact your Eden Prairie City Council here.
Contact your Minnetonka City Council here.




CD3 DFL Action Alerts





Thanks for visiting our site. Senate District 48 DFL includes Southern Minnetonka and the majority of Eden Prairie. We bring together two vibrant communities with a diverse population. We believe it’s a great area to live and raise a family.

We also believe, as Sen. Wellstone said, “As free citizens in a political democracy we have a responsibility to be interested and involved in the affairs of the human community.” If you’re interested in learning more about what we believe and are doing, please visit our site often.  If you’d like to get involved in moving our communities, state and country forward to a progressive future, please contact us. There are lots of ways you can get involved.  Hope to see you soon!




Get to know your #SD48 candidates.



House 48A & 48B Candidate Forum



Eden Prairie Unity in Diversity Picnic a Success!

Older posts >>

©2014 DFL SD 48. Prepared and paid for by Senate District 48 DFL, Sharon Borine, Chair, 18285 Croixwood Ln, Eden Prairie, MN 55347